Deleted posts or deleted comments in Yellowdig


1. Post Deletion by post owner
Here is one template of a basic Post followed by comments.

If the Post owner removes the post, the “Post title” will be replaced by [Post Removed], and the body will be replaced by [This post has been removed by the author].

2. Comments deletion
If comments are removed, then the comment will be replaced by [This comment has been removed by the author].




3. Post-Deletion - with no participation (no comments or replies)
The post will be removed entirely, both from the community feed and the participation log.


4. Effect of deletion on participation points

  • Post owner loses points after post deletion.

  • The commenter's points will remain intact as per the participation earning rules.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 7 found this helpful