Yellowdig Community LMS Course Roster Management

IN THIS ARTICLE
Accessing the Feature:
- Step 1: Access your Yellowdig Community
- Step 2: Navigate to the LMS Roster Management Page
Managing Community Enrollment

The LMS Course Roster Management feature helps you manage membership in your Yellowdig community. You can see if the member list of your Yellowdig Community matches your LMS course roster, and take action if there are any discrepancies. Note that only learners will appear on these pages and those with instructor roles in your LMS will not be shown.

⚠️ LTI 1.3 ONLY

This guide is intended solely for organizations operating on LTI 1.3. This option is not available under the management settings if you are utilizing a 1.1 LTI installation. Only Organization Admins, Community Owners, and Facilitators can see this page.

Step 1: Access your Yellowdig Community

To begin, log in to your Yellowdig account and navigate to your community. If you're unsure how to log in or access your community, please refer to the Yellowdig Knowledge Base articles on account management and community navigation.

Step 2: Navigate to the LMS Roster Management Page

  1. Once you're inside the desired community, locate the navigation menu on the top left-hand side of the page.
  2. Click on Management -> LMS Roster Management

Managing Community Enrollment

On the LMS Roster Management page, you'll be able to manage and view information on enrollment in the Yellowdig Community. Here you can find a list of Learners not yet in Yellowdig from your Course, as well as members who are not currently enrolled in the course but are members of the Yellowdig Community.

1) Learners Not in Yellowdig: You'll see a list of any learners who are in your LMS course roster but are not currently members of your Yellowdig Community. Most often these learners have not yet accessed this Community. These may be learners that you wish to encourage to join.

2) Learners Not in LMS Roster: You'll see a list of any learners in your Yellowdig Community that are not listed in your LMS course roster. These are most often learners who joined the Community from your LMS course but later dropped the course. You may wish to remove them, but their posts and comments will remain in the community.


You'll have the option to purge individual users from your Community by clicking on the "x" icon next to each learner, or choosing the option listed at the bottom of the page that will "Purge All Learners Absent From LMS".

 

This feature works with the Learning Tools Interoperability (LTI) Names and Role Provisioning Services standard. Read more here: https://www.imsglobal.org/specs/ltimemv1p0

Audience: This help article is for Instructors, Designers, and Administrators. Students or Learners cannot access these settings.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful